Sun ‘n’ Sand on the Island

Today ABC announced it’s list of fall shows and while the list is yawn worthy at best for me I’ve  got a great list from the UD folks that put together recommendations for the sun and sand season in New York:

Zum Schneider MTK, 4 S Elmwood Ave, Montauk, 631-238-5963
Beaumarchais East Hampton, 44 Three Mile Harbor Rd, 212-675-2400
Dinner starts May 18, brunch starts May 26
Nammos Estiatorio, 136 Main St, Southampton, 631-287-5500
Now open Thu-Sun (full-time after Memorial Day)
Sotto Sopra, 231 Main St, Amagansett, 631-267-3695
Topping Rose House, 1 Bridgehampton/Sag Harbor Tpke, Bridgehampton
Opens late summer

Call me lame, but I intend on catching up on Good Wife, Downton AbbeyGossip GirlCalifornication, HomelandGame of Thrones, Girls and Mad Men when I’m not writing my thesis. (Obviously I lead a fabulously enviable life… ha!) Has anyone seen this terrible-straight-to-dvd-sounding-movie… must remember to add that to my netflix queue.

While it isn’t even Friday yet, the weekend promises to be generally not as bleh as others because “A” is graduating with a “Dr.” in front of her name. We’re headed to the Metropolitan Museum for bubbly followed by drinks at some roof . Now let’s just cross our fingers for good weather.. the view from my office looks bleak and I’ve forgotten what “summer” feels like. Is it orange and sandy and beautiful like the idiot-box reminds me?! Oh too bad, I’m going to spend it all in front of a computer screen. But just one summer. That is all!

Leave a Reply

