Another Birthday!

This was hard… but I think I’ve finally settled on what I want to do for my birthday. It isn’t going to be the Mermaid Parade in Coney Island (although that does sound interesting), and it isn’t going to be a night out drinking and dancing… On Wednesday June 20th, I’m hoping to rent out an old fashioned Carousel and take rides, maybe listen to some classical music playing at the Barge and then go home. Yep. That’s all there is to this party! Oh and eat cake. Of course. So I just got off the phone with Jane’s Carousel people and it turns out I cannot rent it because it’s all rented out for June… that makes no sense because I can still come and take rides just not be exclusive about it. Unless I want to pay shittons of money and rent it after-hours. Ugh. Back to the drawing board.

2012: Soho Grand’s Yard Not Jane’s Carousel + BargeMusic Concert at 8pm + Brooklyn Bridge Park | 2011: Duane Park | 2010: Thompson LES Poolside + R’s perfect Crumb’s Cake | 2009: Chelsea Hotel + Park Penthouse | 2008: Mansion + Dinner at Viceroy’s | 2007: Pimp’s & Ho’s Party | 2006: Cape May + Flying Lessons | 2005:  Birthday in Bombay – Trip to Goa with Neha | 2004: Birthday in Paris | 2003: Club Hopping LES | 2002: Venice, Italy | 2001: Amsterdam (Never-Ending Birthday!)

Materialistic List of Things I should Get Myself for my Birthday (yes I do do this!)
Byredo Par-fume, Guerlain’s summer scent, a neutral handbag or flats, Colorful Marant Pants (definite top one on my list since it’s also on sale!)

Leave a Reply

