Weddings & Other Special Events …

So when “A” and me were discussing V’s wedding planning for next year I had to immediately go online and look for venues for a perfect wedding in New York…. Of course I found a list that includes the who’s who wedding destinations such as American Museum of Natural History, FrickUniversity Club, The Plaza (so fab!), Orensanz, Central Park, Grand Central or New York Public Library.. but then V said she wanted a vineyard!

I love, love, love the idea of a traditional intimate wedding / special event at a vineyard with some old-timey personalization. So of course now that I’ve been looking for locations I’m looking forward to mom’s 65th birthday in August… It won’t be as grand as the links above but maybe a restaurant with some do-it-yourself intimate touches. I’ll be updating this post with links as I plan along!

Step One: Meet A for drinkies at NoMad tonight to discuss

Leave a Reply

