Do-It-Yourself City

Both M & I spend a million years looking for things in our apartment which has lead me to constantly day-dream about living at the Plaza, Ritz, Four Seasons, Waldorf, etc… you get the picture. Over the last few months, I’ve had a chance to really work in the details of my dream but now I think I might be ready to put it down in one blog-post. That is the first step. Then, I get to actually do it. Clean the apartment, find the best-ways to make it a zen-type-life. The catch is to do it in the time constraints of life AND DIY (asking designer friends for help is allowed!)

Also click on the DIY link above or http://michellekaufmann.com/2011/11/diy-garden-apartment/ there’s an adorable TED talk there that needs to be watched!

I’m calling this Project Hotel Inspiration.. it is somehow part of Projects Build a New Life (BANL) and Turn a New Leaf (TANL)

Filing Cabinet: To sort Financials, Health, Insurance & Academic Certifications! Goodbye insanely-large-bookshelf-from-hell!

Sugar Cubes – DIY Recipe must purchase Chocolate / Candy Molds

Leave a Reply

