marKet

GrandCentralYesterday was one of those easy days… I was reading, writing, spending time researching AND here is the important bit: taking in a little piece of the city I keep missing out on because I’m too busy being busy.

So yesterday… I walked in one of the busiest touristic train station in the city (Grand Central) and ignored the crowds. I’d like to believe I was spending my day with my original Valentine and I’m being completely unoriginal here because only a million people talk about the city and what a long standing / drama full love affair it is.

HG and I met for an espresso at Macchiato and then I walked over to the lovely Spa Butterfly for some indulgence a.k.a. Kai Manicure/Pedicure. Later, after grabbing a pizza slice from Two Boots on the go I snuggled in a surprisingly spacious room and watched Wall-E and texted M till I fell asleep.

All in all, I think it was a rather awesome day!

Leave a Reply

