Happy Pre-Birthday President Washington

Tribeca Grand Jazz BrunchM & I decided to go our separate ways for the day… in Tribeca. I brunched with the lovely D and M got some much needed self-time doing top secret stuff she likes to do. I am happy to report that the winter has not affected me too badly and that indeed I am capable of going out for pleasure and not only for work. This was starting to seem suspect to me earlier but now I have evidence. In fact, I even got Rustom along. Who, might I emphasize, looks perfectly at home on a red velvet chair. (pause) What does that say about my dog?

Rustom Velvet Chair

Anywhos the fabulous Rowi & AuntyD trekked all the way to the BK to give my not-so-inspired home life a lift. Naturally, I spent all night in the super luxe pink scarf that Aunty D got me… because presents are meant to be worn immediately.

 

Leave a Reply

