CHFS: Turn a Green Leaf

chfsThis week my loot from CHFS reads as follows:

A bunch of Green Romaine, one bunch of Dill, one Red Boston, one Green Boston, a bunch of Carrots (with leaves on!), a bunch of Kale and finally a bunch of Asparagus.

Writing out the above list makes me think that vegetables like animals must have various collective nouns. And because I had to look up collective nouns I found some interesting ones (sadly it is still a bunch of asparagus) – here is that list!

Anyway, included in the above list was also a small quart of farm picked strawberries. (Not that the veggies weren’t farm picked but ‘farm picked strawberries’ has a nice ring to it!) and I am left with the giant task of encouraging myself to eat salad.

 

Leave a Reply

