Product Review: “Dewy” Foundation

So when Ritz forwarded this YouTube video – I figured I would embark on testing the dewy-ness of the products recommended on myself.
Points to note: *I do not have “good” skin *In fact, I have combination skin with clear dry patches *My Indian skin color means that often I cannot find a good color match in a bottle and have to mix two *Oh, and generally dewy very easily looks greasy on me – so there’s that.
  • Hourglass Veil Fluid Makeup <- this was a major hit! It looks dewy without overwhelming my skin. I currently use Tom Ford for my everyday make up and I’m switching over as soon as the bottle is done.
  • Ellis Faas Skin Veil Foundation <- I tried the pen and not the bottle and I found that I am not such a huge fan of the method of application. I was able to not match my color but I went slightly lighter which actually worked out wonderfully when I paired it with this Kevyn Aucoin miracle product.
  • Chantecaille Future Skin <- Feels lovely but no color match. I tried mixing two and even then it wasn’t looking great on my skin. I mixed in a third color and we got a match but of course it will not work for me on a regular basis. I love the simple packaging though and added bonus is that the product is entirely accessible.
  • YSL Le Teint Touche Eclat <- Really light and melts in to my skin. Which to be honest is not what I’m looking for. I think great for people with good skin who don’t want a lot of coverage. I like a medium coverage foundation.
  • Charlotte Tilbury Light Wonder Foundation <- pending. I haven’t tried this yet.
  • Make Up For Ever Liquid Lift Foundation <- I found this a little too heavy for regular use. It kind of looked like not my skin but an airbrushed version of myself. Which is also not good for me! *misleading others pssh!
  • By Terry Terrybly Densiliss Serum Foundation <- pending. I haven’t tried this yet.
Dewy Foundations Recommendations
Leave a Reply

