Try the World: Holiday Box

2014-11-28 12.45.58I have discovered a shopping / food weakness. A bad one at that because it combines two things that ought not to be combined as often as they do in my world. But the only solace is that this particular one seems to be actually worth it. I mean look at that picture. It’s chocolate and I’m trying the world with one of my senses *one that clearly gets abused more than others!

Right, so that brings me to Try The World which is a subscription box sent to your doorstep every two months with goodies from different parts of the world. I’ve tried the Paris Box and of course the Holiday Box (pictured above). M and I are both quite impressed with the items in the box. First of all let us talk cost – for 40$ including shipping – the box isn’t skimping on larger products which I’m sure isn’t as easy as collecting free samples from international vendors. (*hint hint Rz). It’s bringing together a story of food and I especially love the song component where the good folks at Try The World link you to a spotify playlist. Nice touch! Oh did you notice the Aam Papad in the holiday box… that was pretty cute <– not sure if it’s holiday-holiday but still, I appreciated the effort to include an Indian origin product! The link here will give you 30% off your first box (and I believe I get 30% off too if you try it).

Leave a Reply

